Mount Avenue Surgery - News

  • 16 May 2022

    June Bank Holiday - Surgery Opening Times

    The Practice will be open as follows through the Bank Holiday period  Wednesday 1 June 2022 –8.00am - 6.30 pm Thursday 2 June 2022 – CLOSED Friday 3 June 2022 – CLOSED Saturday 4 June 2022 – 8.30 - 12.00 ...

    Read More »
  • 28 Apr 2022

    Surgery opening times - early May Bank Holiday

    Friday 29th April 2022 –8.00am - 6.30pm Saturday 30th April 2022 – 8.30am -12.00(noon) Sunday 1st May 2022 – CLOSED Monday 2nd May 2022 – CLOSED Tuesday 3rd May 2022 – 8.00am – 6.30 pm  In the case ...

    Read More »
  • 5 Apr 2022

    Pharmacy Opening Times - Easter 2022

    Please click on the Pharmacy Opening Times to find out opening times for community pharmacies over the Easter 2022 period. Please visit www.nhs.uk to check the availability of local pharmacies. Alternatively, if you do not ...

    Read More »
  • 5 Apr 2022

    Surgery Opening Times - Easter 2022

    THURSDAY 14th April 8.00 am – 6.30 pm FRIDAY 15th April Closed SATURDAY 16th April 8.30 am-12.00 noon SUNDAY 17th April Closed MONDAY 18th ...

    Read More »
  • 15 Mar 2022

    Time to learn dates

    The surgery will close on the dates below from 1.00pm until 8.00am the next day. This is for all practice staff to take part in a scheme to develop and update their professional skills and knowledge. Tuesday 1st Feb 2022 Tuesday 1st Mar ...

    Read More »
  • 16 Dec 2021

    Community Pharmacy opening hours over upcoming Holidays

    Please see the link below to NHS England and NHS Improvement Regional website, where you will find information about the opening times for community pharmacies over Christmas and New Year 2021/2022.   The local pharmacies to us ...

    Read More »
  • 16 Dec 2021

    CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR

    The Practice will be open as follows through the Bank Holiday period   Friday 24 December 2021 – 8.00am -6.30 pm Saturday 25 December 2021 – CLOSED Sunday 26 December 2021 - CLOSED Monday 27 December 2021 – ...

    Read More »
  • 4 Oct 2021

    Flu Vaccine Clinics 2021

    Flu Clinics will be held on: Saturday 9th October,  8.30am-2.00 pm   Saturday 16th, 8.30am - 2.00 pm  These clinics are for “at risk" patients (aged 16 to 64) and patients aged 65 and over Please ...

    Read More »
  • 23 Sep 2021

    Flu Clinics 2021

    Please note that our practice had been affected by 1-2 week flu vaccine delay as reported in the national news “Recently in an email to GP practices, Seqirus, the UK’s biggest supplier of flu vaccines, said the delay was due to ...

    Read More »
  • 27 Aug 2021

    Blood tests

    "A supplier to the NHS has advised us of a global shortage of some equipment used for taking blood tests. Anyone who needs a test for urgent health problems, will still get one but where your clinician recommends that it’s safe to do so, ...

    Read More »
Local Services, Let
Brookvale Homes